light purple light purple

01604 631 403

A Personal Estate Agency Service

twitter web_good_choice_logo_clearback-06

07799 777 968







GOOD CHOICE  is the perfect name for this company and Ian Jackson came highly recommended by a good friend and he did not disappoint. The service he offers is excellent and he keeps you informed all along the way right up to completion. This is why he differs from other estate agents and also offers great value for money and when i sell my property again, he is the person i will call.

Mr Yates - seller of Seymour street - Completed August 2017


Good Choice provided us with excellent service on our recent sale, and I would be more than happy to recommend the company. Ian gave us fantastic advice and was always contactable. Thank you for making the process of selling our house less stressful, we really appreciate all your help, support and patience.

Mr/s Howes - Sellers of Wycliffe Rd - Completed July 2017


Good Choice was the most stress free part of our move. We had three estate agents come and value our property and Ian stood out as a man who understood our needs. He was able to give good advice and took on board our opinions, however the thing that stood out was that he cared.

Ian is doing a great job of re-writing the script for estate agents. We bought through another estate agent and their deficits only highlighted Ian's strengths.  

Mr Starkie & Miss Maxwell - Sellers of Hazeldene Road - Completed July 2017


I cannot recommed Good Choice Property enough! Not only are they the best prices in town, Ian sold my house in a matter of days for the price we wanted. Ian manages the whole process and even managed over upward and downward chain. He made sure we were aware of what to do next and removed all stress from our Sale and Purchase. Excellent service, A star service and a great guy to do business with. 100 % recommend!

Mrs Gibson - Seller of Wilby Street - Completed June 2017


We recently bought a house through Good Choice and as first time buyers had lots of questions which Ian was great at answering these and helping us through the process. We would thoroughly recommend them!

Mr/s Hillyard - Buyers


Good Choice is the best choice for property sales, Ian is easily the most down to earth estate agent I have ever had dealings with. Always contactable including evenings and weekends, any worries we had Ian was always available to offer sound advice and would always come back to me as soon as he had the relevant information. Easily the most stress free moving process I've ever known. Would never use a main stream agent ever again

Mr/s Claridge - Sellers of Bowthorpe Close - Completed May 2017


Truly the best agent in town. Real customer service you don't associate with estate agents. Worth a lot more than his VERY CHEAP fee!  

Fantastic work Ian and anyone who is thinking about moving would be crazy to not to go with these guys at under a grand to sell your house and manage it to exchange. Brilliant.

Mr Brothers - Seller of Turners Gardens - Completed Feb 2017


What an amazing service ian provides and that is from a buyer's perspective, always there when needed to answer our queries! We wish we'd known of ian's services at good choice before we went with our seller who gave no feedback or progress throughout our sale and charged a great deal more than good choice. If we move in the near future we'll definitely use good choice property sales

Mr/s Walker - Buyers


Heard about Ian through a friend that he had sold a property for, he came highly recommended and he didn't disappoint. Property was listed on the Friday and sold on the Sunday, he has been there through every step and replied to our texts and calls on the same day,even on a sunday evening - no matter how daft our questions were. We highly recommend him and would use his services again without hesitation, thanks ian.

Mr Greaves - Seller of Military Court - Completed February 2017


Good Choice Property Sales? Absolutely Brilliant Choice Property Sales would be nearer the truth; never has an agent impressed me more. Ian is a very genuine decent human being who deserves all the plaudits and every success; you'll not regret selling your property with him, a gentleman and a scholar.

Mr Caspall - Buyer of Kettering Rd North - Completed December 2016


We chose to use Good Choice property on the back of initial conversations with the proprietor, Ian Jackson.  Ian gave us confidence that he would be able to sell our house and provide first class service throughout the often difficult process. He was true to his word.  From start to finish, the process took under 3 months and Ian went above and beyond to sort out the usual problems that occur when people are buying and selling property, communicating with all parts of the chain and getting up to date info from the legal teams involved. I cannot recommend Ian and Good Choice highly enough. The level of 1 2 1 service has never been provided to us in any of our previous house moves where we have used a number of local ‘big boys’ and as a nice little bonus we saved a few quid also. Thanks Ian for all your hard work. Mr/s Sheppard - Sellers of Kettering Rd North


Just a note to say thank you for all your help, advice & service on the purchase of my property. From meeting to negotiation and all the way through the process to completion you have answered every call and email promptly. You have also kept on top of the solicitors which is always good to know that the man in the middle is working hard for both sides! Mr McDonald - Buyer of Euston Rd - Completed December 2016


Well, I have just completed my sale with this company, YAY! I will be honest, usually I dread the thought of Estate Agents but this has changed my views. I used Good Choice Property Sales and Ian has been amazing from beginning to end. Amazing one to one personal service, I have nothing but good things to say about this company. Do not be messed around by other Estate Agents and pay through the nose for the pleasure. Ian's fees are minimal for such an outstanding service. You would be mad to use anyone else. Thanks Ian.

Miss Collins - Seller of Euston Rd


The absolute best thing about the service Ian provides is that you can pretty much always get hold of him and you know exactly who you're going to speak to, no leaving messages with unresponsive faceless names in an office.

Feedback from potential buyers was quickly made available and open and honest (sometimes quite frank!) discussions meant we could react appropriately.

It really is a personal service for an extremely reasonable price.

Miss Reddy - Seller of Staines Close - Completed November 2016


As a buyer, my experience of Ian was exceptional. It was not an easy property chain with a number of complications. He is not your typical estate agent. Rather than being flash and ego he creates a quiet atmosphere of integrity and trust. Ian's hard work and honesty really made the difference in the tough stressful times. I would highly recommend.

Mr Chapman - Buyer


It seems Estate Agents always get a bad press, Ian Jackson from Good Choice Estate Agency is an exception to the rule. I recently had to sell my mothers home to fund her future care in a home. Ian made the whole experience less stressful. He was always available to speak to and kept us well informed on the sale right through to completion. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone thinking of buying or selling a property. A thoroughly genuine and decent person.

Mrs C Miller - Sellers of Cameron Drive - Completed October 2016


We meet Ian at the beginning of our journey when we went to view a house, straight away we knew he was the best person to sell ours, he really does care about everything going the best way possible. Ian did listen to us and advise us. I appreciate all his help because not just he just help selling our house, Ian did the best to assure all went on time, thank you for all, I highly recommend Good Choice

Miss Yacila & Mr Bradley - Sellers of Northcote St - Completed September 2016


What can I say, a more professional service than I could of expected.  So reliable, prompt and outgoing, but most of all I felt very reassured by Ian's knowledge, experience and the way he comes across personally.  I would use Good Choice again,  without a doubt!

Mr Griffiths - Seller of Northfield Rd - Completed August 2016











If I could give Ian a 10 I would! Never met such a lovely person!

His service from start to finish was second to none, always returning message and answering questions quickly.

We completed hassle free on a leasehold which is unheard of haha! I wish Ian all the best and a big Thankyou for the last few weeks!

Miss Mallard & Mr Stokes - Sellers of Palmerston House - Completed February 2018


Working with Ian on the purchase of my first property has been great. He was very supportive, open and honest. Throughout the whole process he was key in progressing things efficiently and was always available to help and clarify a lot of the processes that were new to me. When it’s time to move on I would definitely look to have Good Choice handle the sale. I would fully recommend Good Choice Properties.

Mr Macintyre - Buyer of Palmerston House - Completed February 2018


As first time buyers me and my partner were pretty much the blind leading the blind, Ian was very helpful and informative answering any questions or queries we had.

We couldn’t have asked for anymore.

Miss Ellis & Mrs Cannon - Buyers of Staines Close - Completed February 2018


I loved selling my house with Ian. He's super nice and reliable and efficient. The whole transaction was easy and quick and stress-free. The company's business model also means the seller pays so much less in fees. Thank you!

Mrs Hobson - Seller of Manorfield Close - Completed January 2018


Ian is brilliant! We were so happy with Good Choice Property Sales and with Ian's work. We consistently found him helpful, friendly and prompt - with us, with potential buyers, and with solicitors. More than that, we found him completely trustworthy - everything he told us was reliable and we had no sense of any hidden agenda. We had a somewhat protracted legal process, and Ian was especially good throughout that process, communicating with solicitors on both sides as well as other estate agents. Ian's service was in many ways better than that of a traditional estate agent, as well as being significantly cheaper. We would not hesitate to recommend him to others, and would use him again without a doubt. We're very grateful to him.

Mr Ramage & Ms Calcraft - Sellers of Scribers Drive - Completed December 2017


Ian is the most sincere, supportive & honest man I have worked with in years.

I will be recommending him to friends and family

Buyers of Scribers Drive - Completed December 2017


We luckily found Ian through viewing a potential house and both commented on what a good estate agent he was and knew from then that we would go through him when we put our house up for sale.  We did and it sold very fast, we were always updated and everything went smoothly.  We definitely recommend Ian and he will be our first choice in the future.

Miss Fynan & Mr Harley-Smith - Sellers of Burns Street - Completed December 2017


Well... where do we start!!! What a brillant job Ian has done for us in helping us sell our house this year.We have had many ups and down during the time but Ian has always had a positive attitude during testing times. We have had other estate agents trying to muscle in on our sale but gave us a impression of being just in it for themselves promising the world, where Ian was just up front and wanted to give us a personal service which he did!!!!!! Ian was available every day 7 days a week and nothing was too much trouble and kept us informed from start to finish with bad news and good news. It was a very stressful time but Ian was calm under pressure. We would recommended everyone in Northamptonshire use Ian to sell their house as we dont believe you will get a better service even at such a competative price for his fees.

Mr Walrond & Ms Facchiano - Sellers of Turners Gardens - Completed November 2017


My experience of selling my property through Good Choice Property Sales was a very positive one. Ian is a very knowledgeable, professional and polite person to deal with. He put a lot of time and effort into marketing my property and carrying out the viewings. His feed-back from the viewings was detailed and honest and helped to guide the path through to a successful sale. Once the property was sold Ian was exceptional at keeping me informed through-out the after-sales period to completion. I would thoroughly recommend using Ian's services.

Mr Todd - Seller of Wrenbury Road - Completed November 2017


Ian has been so helpful, professional and just brilliant throughout our buying process, just seven weeks from offer to completion!

It was such a breath of fresh air to have Ian supporting us through the process as first time buyers when so many others we viewed houses with were unhelpful and rude (not all but most!).

When we come to sell our house at some point in the future I have no doubt in my mind that we would ask Ian to help us do it!!!

Miss Weir - Buyer of Wrenbury Road - Completed November 2017


Ian was very helpful when I was buying a property especially as I was a first time buyer. I could not have understood the process involved when buying a house but I did with Ian's support. He is the best independent Agent you can have when buying a house because he communicates well and does his best to be available when you need him. Ian is patient and addresses  any questions you may have and explains different options to suite your needs without telling you what to do. He contacts good Solicitors and a Broker on your behalf thus making the process easier and that helps to minimise the stress for you. Ian's fees are paid at the end of the process and whatever quotation he gives you, the fees remain the same. I've already recommended a friend to him and she's happy with him. I'll encourage people to use Ian's services, he's very good and well experienced. Depending on the rating, I give Ian the highest rating. Thanks for all you've done for me, wish you all the best for the future.

Miss Mudoti - Buyer of Thenford Street - Completed October 2017


If you use anyone else you'd be a fool! I cannot recommend Ian enough. From the first meeting to the final completion he is there for you consistently. If you have ever dealt with High Street agents you'll understand the non-communication - he's out of the office blah, blah, give this guy a chance, he is worth every penny and more. Plus a very nice guy.

Ian, I hope this venture takes off. You deserve it and have earnt it. Top bloke. Thank you for everything. X

Miss McCormack - Seller of Honister Green - Completed October 2017


Alicia and I would like to thank you for your very valued assistance in bringing this purchase to completion today. We have been so impressed with your approachability , professionalism and can do attitude which is very refreshing and obviously achieves great results. Without to mention keeping us informed of everything along the way!

The only estate agent I have ever encountered where they call back when they say they will and call you before you need to call them. Brilliant service and we hope to deal with you again in the future.

Mr/s Jankiewicz - Buyers of Milton Street - Completed October 2017


We have sold our last two houses with Ian and would not use anyone else. To know that it would always be him who answered our phone call, email or message  gave us confidence that any queries would be answered or problems solved, which they always were. As well as being fantastic value, super efficient and knowledgeable, Ian is an all round nice chap and we recommend him to anyone considering selling their house. Ian's visit on our moving day to see how we were was really appreciated and very reassuring. Thank you Ian!

Mr/s Hughes - Sellers of Bush Hill - Completed October 2017


Not really sure what else to say other than WOW. Ian is fantastic. We weren't the easiest of customers, with quite high demands, but he kept us calm in those stressful moments, and never failed us. It's definitely true when they say buying and selling homes is one of the most stressful life events and I'm pretty sure, if it hadn't been for Ian, my head would've exploded. He is professional, trustworthy and an all round great guy and we are forever grateful for him.

Mrs Martin - Seller of Prestbury Court - Completed October 2017


You must use Good Choice!!! I literally cannot recommend Ian enough, we were lucky enough to both buy and sell our house(s) through Ian and he has restored my faith in Estate Agents after some pretty poor experiences. Nothing is too much trouble for Ian and his breadth of knowledge and advice is incomparable. His fees are such good value and I would not hesitate to use him again, and again and again. This could've been a lot more painful without Ian involved - thanks so much!

Mr Vanni & Miss Whitmore - Sellers of Sandrinham Road - Completed September 2017


What an absolute pleasure it has been to work with Ian at Good Choice Property from the very start when we contacted him about putting our property onto the market to the exchange of contracts. Apart from his professionalism throughout the entire process,  Ian undoubtedly is humane, approachable, efficient, reliable, with sound knowledge and understanding of the property market beyond his locality. When we met Ian at the very beginning, not only were we impressed with his understanding of the property market,  but the way he explained the entire process and the choices we had in relation the sale packages Good Choice Property had on offer.  He gave us adequate time to consider the service we were comfortable with. He was neither pushy nor imposing, but transparent, trustworthy and extremely helpful in every single way. He kept us in the loop at all times and went out of his way to liaise with conveyancers. We definitely highly recommend Ian and Good Choice Property to anyone considering to either buy or sell a property.

Mr/s Mudoti - Sellers of Whiteheart Close - Completed September 2017